THE SEVEN PROPHETIC PERIODS

- I. BETWEEN ETERNITY PAST (prior to Gen 1:1) AND ETERNITY FUTURE (after all things are made new) (Rev 21:1-4), THERE ARE SEVEN PROPHETIC PERIODS (2 Tim 2:15).
 - A. The **first** Prophetic Period Is from Adam to Abraham (Abram) (Gen 3:15; 5:21-24; Jude v.14); the Grace of God Is in View.
 - B. The **second** Prophetic Period Is from Abraham to Moses (Gen 20:7 to Exo 4:15); the beginning of the Nation of Israel Is mainly in View.
 - C. The **third** Prophetic Period Is from Moses (Deu 18:15) to the Book of Hosea; both Advents of the Lord Jesus Christ Are in View.
 - D. The **fourth** Prophetic Period Is from the Book of Joel to the Book of Malachi; the Second Advent of Jesus Christ Is mainly in View.
 - E. The **fifth** Prophetic Period Is from John the Baptist (Mat 11:7-13; 3:1-2) to the Resurrection of Jesus Christ (Luke 24:15-27); the Kingdom of Heaven Is mainly in View.
 - F. The **sixth** Prophetic Period Is from the Resurrection of Christ (Mat 28:1-7) to the Completion of Scripture (Acts 2 through Rev 22) (cf. Acts 2:17; 11:28; 21:9, 10; Rev 22:8-10); the New Testament Church Is mainly in View.
 - G. The **seventh** Prophetic Period Is from the Tribulation Period (Rev 4 to 19) to the Second Coming of Christ (Rev 1:3, 10-19; 11:3-12; 19:11-21); Worldwide Judgment Is mainly in View.
- II. AFTER THE TRIBULATION PERIOD, ANYONE WHO PROPHESIES WILL BE GUILTY OF A CAPITAL CRIME AND WILL RECEIVE THE DEATH PENALTY (Zec 13:1-5).